Author Topic: BEP 3.0 wiring with eBay speedometer  (Read 4005 times)

Offline Misterjibjab

• Curious
BEP 3.0 wiring with eBay speedometer
« on: May 09, 2020, 12:52:36 AM »
Hello all, I’m curious if anyone out there has a wiring diagram for this set up that I have. I have tried connecting the speedometer with all wires I need and can’t seem to get it to turn on. It won’t even start up with just the battery positive and ground connected. I have searched for a diagram but haven’t been able to find one. This is my first K bike and I am still learning so all the help I can get would be appreciated. This is on a 92 K75
  • Minnesota
  • K75

Offline Stumpy

• Motobrick Curious
Re: BEP 3.0 wiring with eBay speedometer
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2020, 08:10:38 AM »
Are you sure that you have used the correct wires for earth? It could be black or green. Aftermarket parts could have different wiring to a motorcycles wiring.
  • Croydon
  • K100RT

Offline Laitch

• Faster than a speeding pullet
  • Administrator
  • ^ Quintessential Motobricker
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2020, 08:31:33 AM »
I have searched for a diagram but haven’t been able to find one.
Are you indicating that no wiring diagram was supplied with the speedometer or the BEP?
  • Along the Ridley in Vermont.
  • 1995 K75 89,000 miles

Offline Misterjibjab

• Curious
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2020, 06:28:23 PM »
Are you indicating that no wiring diagram was supplied with the speedometer or the BEP?

There was a wiring diagram but some of the colors wired don’t match up to where they are in the plug. Just wondering if there is a diagram out there of this exact set up since the one I have isn’t so good.
  • Minnesota
  • K75

Offline Laitch

• Faster than a speeding pullet
  • Administrator
« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2020, 08:52:42 PM »
You aren't giving us much to go on. We don't know the type of speedometer or how you have wired it. I suggest you read this thread. The situation might seem familiar and get you started.