Author Topic: K75$ -- hammer pants  (Read 12160 times)

Offline thestza

• ^ Motobrick Curious
K75$ -- hammer pants
« on: February 09, 2018, 01:01:41 AM »
evening.

bought a K75S about 2 years ago. all stock from what i can tell so far (minus the corbin seat). love the bike but also wanna streamline it a bit... not sure the exact form it will take just yet. i have limited mechanical experience but am curious... and somewhat OK with diving in.

here is the bike around when i bought it (next to my homie's badass R100RS):

anyhow, i've been calling the bike Hammer Pants. hoping to chronicle the build here and looking forward to learning from everyone here on the forum.
  • gross angeles
  • 1988 k75$

Offline thestza

• ^ Motobrick Curious
Re: K75$ -- hammer pants
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2018, 01:37:10 AM »
so. although i'm a bit unsure of the final touches. i know i wanna strip down the bike and modify the silhouette... here are some amazing examples built by people way more skilled than me:

obviously, there are some common features here. some of the work here is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay outta my league. however, i do wanna re-work the stance like these examples: shorter / more compact fork / front end and a re-working of the lines in rear too... i don't have much mechanical experience but am very curious and love design. in truth, many of the modifications i'll be making will be based around aesthetics -- learning the skills needed to achieve the desired result.
  • gross angeles
  • 1988 k75$

Offline thestza

• ^ Motobrick Curious
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2018, 02:35:33 AM »
a few months back, i removed the front faring, rear assembly, front fender, and instrument cluster... for the faring, a user here posted a link to a very useful write-up that i used for reference (see attached .pdf or use this link -- hopefully, it will stay active: http://www.kbikeparts.com/classickbikes.com/ckb.tech/0.ckb.tech.files/k75sfairing/K75S.Fairing.Removal.pdf).