Author Topic: Newbie Brick  (Read 3548 times)

Offline Breezer

• Curious
Newbie Brick
« on: January 26, 2018, 11:20:18 AM »
Hello  bricks
I guess that means me too now that I’m on route home to Cumbria trailering a 1985 K75 up the M6. I would have ridden it home except that it came with quite a few spares. I was assured that the splines have been greased but who knows. The seller rang me in a panic this morning because all the electrics were dead and he was sure it wasn’t the battery and didn’t know where the fuses were.A little worrying!Turns out it was the battery and it fired up lovely with a slave battery. I paid £900 for her with 70 grand on the clock with a spare fairing, radio and 2 top boxes. So long as the driveshaft doesn’t s**t itself I’m pleased with that...
Let’s see....
I’ve been playing with a Diesel engined Enfield for a few years and miss the horses and time riding as opposed to time in the shed. So am well ready to munch some miles :-)
This enthusiastic forum sold me on the special K’s so here goes
  •  Cumbria
  • K75

Offline Chaos

• Administrator
  • ^ Quintessential Motobricker
  • Mars needs women!
Re: Newbie Brick
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2018, 11:55:46 AM »
Sounds like a winner :clap: I wouldn't sweat the splines even if they're trashed you scored TWO of the iconic top boxes!  What more could you ask? :riding:
  • sw ohio
1987 K75S    VIN 0231
Original owner, Original litter
200,000 miles (plus or minus) and 5 paint jobs
sold 6/23
2023 Ural 2WD sidecar (BMW's bastard step child)

Offline Barry in IN

• ^ Proficient Motobricker
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2018, 02:36:55 PM »
Welcome!  And it's a K75, so you've got it all.
  • Indiana
  • 1992 K75S Lili Von Shtuppe
A pox on cafe “builders”

Offline Laitch

• Faster than a speeding pullet
  • Administrator
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2018, 02:56:28 PM »
Welcome, Breezer!